I Wish To Hold You

I wish to hold you and comfort you.
Take your pain and release you;
To give you hope, from the terror that plagues you.
My heart hurts for you and for your innocence. Lost in the bloodshed, you watch through pained eyes and your innocence dies like the leaves die in winter. Rivers of red that pour from your body. Your hope dies like the sun sets and yet you still believe, even as you are hopelessly stranded in this war torn and lifeless land.
I wish to hold you and comfort you. To hold you and bring you home.
When will this suffering end? An endless desert but I pray, just as billions do, that your suffering fades. I cry for your innocence, as you watch your brother and your sister, your aunt and your uncle, your mother and your father, left alone in this wasteland, they pass in pain, just as the dead earth cries for water, you watch through wounded eyes, and you silently cry for help. Chilling and terrifying.
I wish to hold you and comfort you.
I wish to hold you and bring you home.

Leave a Reply

