I Am Silenced

I cannot comprehend it. I do not want to think of it. But like a broken record, it winds round and round again until I ache from within and I have no way of pouring out this grief.
You sit there, so proud, mocking,
You mock me. You with your so called humanity. You are a disgrace, an abomination. How do you sleep?
I suffer from within. As though you have done to me what you have done to him and I am lost for words. Yes I am lost. Just lost

and I have no words left to say.

6 thoughts on “I Am Silenced”

    1. Sometimes yes, other times I feel it is just an inexplainable something deep within yourself that you aren’t able to express. Thank you so much for reading and commenting!

    1. For me it’s not ‘why me’ but the idea that as humans we how so much power to go good but so many use that same power to do evil. And that is devastating.
      Thank you so much for visiting and commenting!

  1. If people would exert just half as much effort at making others feel good about themselves as they do at tearing other people down, within a year the people of the world would think that somehow they had been translated without their knowledge into the very realm of heaven that their usual hostility had long before convinced them didn’t exist.

    1. Agreed. Unfortunately, humanity is fickle and I guess nowadays we’re taught to be more individualistic when we should realise that a well rounded global community is far more rewarding.

      Thank you for visiting šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

