I Carry Your Beauty

I carry your beauty with me.
A heady burden to bear, knowing what you stand for –
Suppressing my mindlessness, giving me strength to stand
against a world that wishes to mould me. –
I carry your beauty with me, not knowing if I am worthy,
but knowing ultimately, I carry my soul within you.
You epitomize who I wish I could be, your character shines through no matter how you hide,
Like moths to a flame, people are drawn to you, uncomfortable and afraid by what they feel,
not knowing why they feel
    and within your beauty, I find a sense of worth
I belong to you, just as you belong to me and I will carry your beauty with me,
Indeed, It would be heavy burden to bear, if your beauty was not with me. 

20 thoughts on “I Carry Your Beauty”

  1. Love the wording! just brings out the theme you want to put across to the reader. by the way Thanks for taking the time to read and like my post on Miracle of words. appreciate it. 🙂

  2. wow, I love poetry and I write my own (but still feel too shy to share it, it’s really personal). Thank you for sharing your art and please keep writing & thanks for following my blog xoxo

    Ms Laki

    mslaki.wordpress.com

    1. I say you should share it! Generally the most heartfelt & the most personal art is what is most beautiful. I feel to shy to share as well, hence the anonymity. No-one around me knows I have this blog lol. Thank you for visiting & commenting!

Leave a Reply

